No refunds for blackmailers!

Review on Hostelworld, 31/05/2014 + email
from:  J. S.
to:  ghega <affittacamereghega@gmail.com>,
bookings@hostelworld.com
date:  Mon, Jun 9, 2014 at 10:14 PM
subject:  Re: Confirmed booking from hostelworld.com – Affittacamere Ghega, Trieste
mailed-by:  gmail.com
signed-by:  gmail.com
:  Important mainly because it was sent directly to you.
Please refund me the amount for this reservation! The Affitacamere Ghega treated me awful! I have arranged with them that I will arrive untill 21 o’clock and I really arrived at 20.40, but nobody was there to open the door. I tried to reach them by phone but nobody answered. Then I sent an SMS, but nobody responded. I was forced to find other accomodation! Trieste was full of guests that night because it was the night before Giro d’Italia came to town. Please refund me! Thanks
Good morning,
we live at Ghega Hostel. The last arrival was at 23.30, that night. Mr. S. was contacted that day 3 times: 2 sms and a direct call to know if he would come here. He did not answer at all. We were fully booked and many people asked for a bed.
So, we made a payment, as usual.
We consider his email as a blackmailing.
Regards, Ghega
from:  J. S.
to:  affittacamereghega@gmail.com
date:  Wed, May 28, 2014 at 8:34 PM
subject:  Fwd: Confirmed booking from hostelworld.com – Affittacamere Ghega, Trieste
mailed-by:  gmail.com
signed-by:  gmail.com
:  Important mainly because of the words in the message.
Dear Ghega,
I plan to come to your hostel on Saturday evening around 22:00 o’clock.
I hope it is OK because I cannot come to Trieste earlier.
Please keep my reservation.
Thank you in advance!
Best regards,
J.
Ok, confirm your reservation.
We remind you as specified in our site, for check ins from 9p.m. to 11p., you have to pay a surcharge of 5€.
Regards,
Ghega

Leave a Reply

